Visit

We look forward to seeing you!

Please call in advance if you plan to bring a group of more than 5. We would be happy to arrange tours for your group’s interests.

School, Scout, and Homeschooling programs can be arranged by contacting the Museum Educator at education@wiltonhistorical.org or 203-762-7257.

whs-signHours

Tuesday — Saturday, 10:00 – 4:00

The Great Trains Exhibit Schedule
Opening Day/Weekend: Friday, November 25, 12 – 4; Saturday, November 26, 10 – 4; Sunday November 27, 12 – 4
Week of November 28: Wednesday – Saturday, 10 – 4; Sunday, 12 – 4
Week of December 5: Wednesday – Saturday, 10 – 4; Sunday, 12 – 4
Week of December 12: Wednesday – Saturday, 10 – 4; Sunday, 12 – 4
Week of December 19: Wednesday – Friday, 10 – 4

  • Saturday, December 24 (Christmas Eve & Hanukkah), 10 – 3
  • Sunday, December 25, Closed

Week of December 26: Open on Tuesday, December 27 – Friday, December 30, 10 – 4

  • Saturday, December 31 (New Year’s Eve), 10 – 3
  • Sunday, January 1, 2017, Closed

Week of January 2, 2017: Wednesday – Saturday, 10 – 4; Sunday, 12 – 4
Week of January 9: Wednesday – Saturday, 10 – 4; Sunday, 12 – 4;

LAST DAY: Monday, January 16 (Martin Luther King Day) 12 – 4

Train Show admission is free for all children and members of the Society, and $10 for non-member adults.

Tours by appointment.

The Abbott Blacksmith Shop, with a working blacksmith, is open most Saturdays.

Admission

A suggested donation of $5 for non-member adults is welcomed.

Location

224 Danbury Road (Route 7)
Wilton, CT 06897

203-762-7257

Parking is available at the Museum.