Visit

We look forward to seeing you!

Please call in advance if you plan to bring a group of more than 5. We would be happy to arrange tours for your group’s interests.

School, Scout, and Homeschooling programs can be arranged by contacting the Museum Educator at education@wiltonhistorical.org or 203-762-7257.

whs-signHours

Tuesday — Saturday, 10:00 – 4:00

The Great Trains Exhibit Schedule
Opening Day/Weekend: Friday, November 23, 12 – 4; Saturday, November 24, 10 – 4; Sunday November 25, 12 – 4
Week of November 27: Wednesday – Saturday, 10 – 4; Sunday, 12 – 4
Week of December 4: Wednesday – Saturday, 10 – 4; Sunday, 12 – 4
Week of December 11: Wednesday – Saturday, 10 – 4; Sunday, 12 – 4
Week of December 18: Wednesday – Saturday, 10 – 4; Sunday, 12 – 4

  • Monday, December 24, Closed
  • Tuesday, December 25, Closed

Week of December 26: Wednesday – Saturday, 10 – 4; Sunday, 12 – 4

  • Monday, December 31 (New Year’s Eve), Closed
  • Tuesday, January 1, Closed

Week of January 2: Wednesday – Saturday, 10 – 4; Sunday, 12 – 4
Week of January 9: Wednesday – Saturday, 10 – 4; Sunday, 12 – 4;
Week of January 16: Wednesday – Saturday, 10 – 4; Sunday, 12 – 4;

LAST DAY: Monday, January 21 (Martin Luther King Day) 12 – 4

The Abbott Blacksmith Shop, with a working blacksmith, is open most Saturdays.

Admission

Admission during the Great Trains Holiday Show is free for members, $10 for non-member adults, and $5 for non-member children

For exhibits or tours, a suggested donation of $5 for non-member adults is welcomed.

Location

224 Danbury Road (Route 7)
Wilton, CT 06897

203-762-7257

Parking is available at the Museum.

Wilton Restaurants

Please support these local restaurants, who support the Society!